Relax in front of a cosy fire in the log burner

Lara O said…”The comfiest king size bed ever..Nice little touches made it lovelier”  October 2017

“What a beautiful property! Lots of nice touches around the place, including shampoos, towels presented on the beds and a welcome basket of goodies including fresh eggs! Great location for getting about, very quiet, lots of lovely walks – and lots of information from Olivia in a useful folder. Hot tub was beautiful under the stars. All essentials there, 2 loos, dishwasher, and the comfiest king size bed ever. The fairy lights in the lounge area was a gorgeous touch too. Great property for 8 of us, fabulous games room and a large dining table (great for monopoly!) Loads of other things on offer like spa treatments and afternoon tea too. Loved our 3 night stay, and definitely recommend!”

Susan P said…”a lovely short break in this secluded spot”  September 2017

Just spent a lovely short break in this secluded spot. The accommodation did not disappoint. Well equipped and a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed use of private hot tub and made use of table tennis and tennis court. Dog was welcome and enjoyed local walks. The food at the “who would have thought inn ” which is a short drive away was very good. Would happily recommend to anyone who appreciates a restful break. There is a lot of useful information in the hand book and we were welcomed with fresh eggs, bread, milk, butter, jam and a rather nice Cornish white wine. Hope visit again

Georgia M said…”Perfect get away” September 2017

“Beautiful location for a cosy cottage! The owners are extremely helpful and friendly! Perfect break”

Charlotte S said…”would highly recommend to anyone wanting to sample the Cornish countryside”  September 2017

“Kingfisher barn was everything we expected to be. Set in the stunning Cornwall countryside the location was secluded but peaceful and perfect for a relaxing week off work! We were welcomed with a lovely little hamper of locally sourced produce which was a nice surprise. I would definitely consider staying at the Barn again and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to sample the Cornish countryside.”

Wayne B said…”I cannot recommend Lower Marsh Farm enough. It is absolute bliss!” August 2017

“I cannot recommend Lower Marsh Farm enough. It is absolute bliss! Peace and tranquillity, and a home from home. There was everything we could have ever needed, already in the cottage. Olivia so kindly took our pre ordered food delivery In and packed it away for us. A short stroll (adventure) down to the shingle beach to enjoy beautiful silent views, a duck pond over the wall from the garden with resident ducks who we spoke to every day, my daughter named them Jemima and Peter, a peacock next door, fresh eggs and apple juice on your doorstep, swallows swooping and entertaining us while we sat in our own private hot tub! Which I must say was the absolute icing on the cake! There is nothing that hasn’t been thought of and done to the highest standard at Lower Marsh Farm, even the bedding and the towels are amazing! Beautiful decor, gorgeous bathroom! I literally cannot wait til we can return! Outstanding!”

Liz L said…”We felt so comfortable in this lovely cottage & it definitely felt like a home away from home” August 2017

We loved our stay in Orchard Cottage. We felt so comfortable in this lovely cottage & it definitely felt like a home away from home! The cottage is cosy but spacious inside & the setting is just beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed making the most of the hot tub during our stay & loved the garden to the back of the cottage. We took our Labrador with us for our stay, and the cottage worked perfectly for dogs too. The farm itself is also lovely & it’s worth noting how well kept the farm is also. Thank you for a lovely stay!”

Amanda H said…”Fabulous accommodation & perfect hosts” July 2017

Fabulous accommodation & perfect hosts. Our families had a comfortable & relaxing stay at Kingfisher Barn; it had everything we needed & more for some time away with the kids & dog. Such a beautiful farm & the kids loved playing outdoors. Thank you again x x

May Y said…”The property was stunning, the pictures give a true reflection on how the place actually looks!!July 2017

We had a fantastic time at the barn, just exactly what was needed. The kids especially enjoyed the hot tub and tennis courts. It was a perfectly peaceful place to stay and a good location for getting to many of the places of interest in the area while having the chance to head to Plymouth if you wanted something closer to home. Great holiday all round 🙂

Claire A said…“it’s absolutely gorgeous” July 2017

We’ve just returned from a week here and it’s absolutely gorgeous! The location is remote however we were an hour and a half tops from anywhere in Cornwall. The cottage is as described and looks every bit as good as in the pictures. Olivia is a fantastic host, welcoming and at hand when needed but also allowing us complete privacy. We would recommend this completely and will hopefully be back soon!

Michaela W said…“wonderful piece of heaven” July 2017

Wonderful piece of heaven at Lower Marsh Farm. Orchard Cottage was everything we wanted and more; perfectly pretty with lovely amenities and the welcome hamper was a wonderful treat – thank you. We very much look forward to visiting again soon.

Rose R said…“Brilliant weekend” June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here we had a lovely weekend! Beautiful place with plenty to do. Very peaceful and private and beautifully decorated cottage – would recommend!

Delia C said…“We had a great week here in June” June 2017

Hot tub was fabulous and very private with only the swallows, ducks, hens and bats to disturb us. Great private sunny little garden too where we sat to read and had breakfast and dinner on warm days. Fantastic dark skies to really study the stars. Cottage was equipped with everything we needed.

Abi D said…“We would definitely recommend this cottage” June 2017

We would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a peaceful week with a chance to explore the beautiful Cornish countryside. Cottage not far from Saltash and Plymouth. Also easy to access main routes to other towns. Cottage was clean and had all the amenities we needed. Enjoyed evenings playing tennis or relaxing in the hot tub, Thank you for a lovely stay!

Paul D said…“the accommodation was superb” June 2017

I booked this accommodation for my work colleagues and after hearing them talk about it, I am a little jealous that I was not staying there. The operatives said that the accommodation was amazing and the hosts were very friendly and couldn`t do enough for them. Would love to return to this property in the future. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to complications at our work site, I can honestly say it is the first time my operatives have not been happy to be coming home early (I think that says a lot!).

Adam M said…“place was beautiful and we felt very lucky to stay there” May 2017

Lovely lovely place, thank you for a great few days’ holiday! We especially liked spending time as a family upstairs in the main room and in the hot tub! Thank you for a super and easily arranged and organised stay 🙂

Josh L said…“Beautiful cottage in an idyllic setting” May 2017

Beautiful cottage in an idyllic setting. Perfect for getting away as a group or a couple.

Lauren D said…“A beautiful cottage for 2”  May 2017

We had a really nice stay! A beautiful cottage for 2 and we loved the eggs and our dog enjoyed the walks, thanks again

Sharon T said…“Lovely barn conversion with plenty of space for all the family! ”  April 2017

Really enjoyed our stay! Used the games room, tennis court and hot tub! Our weekend flew by!

Alison C said…“definitely recommend this place and will go back again in the future!”  April 2017

The property was lovely and as described. It was easy to locate as well with the detailed instructions provided by the host. There was also a hamper full of delicious treats when we arrived. The hot tub was a particular highlight of the trip. I would definitely recommend this place and will go back again in the future!

Chrissie W said…“better in real life than you could imagine”  April 2017

Orchard Cottage was better in real life than you could imagine! The farm was just stunning, the comfort and interior were exquisite and the hot tub was the cherry on top. Couldn’t recommend enough. Absolutely stunning, dreamy, beautiful!

Natalie D said…“We had a fantastic time”  February 2017

We had a fantastic time staying in the Kingfisher Barn. Your attention to detail with the welcome supplies and well equipped kitchen made it really easy to feel at home. We loved the wood burner and the hot tub.

Thanks so much, we hope to visit again soon.

Tessa F said…“The stay was very enjoyable” January 2017

The stay was very enjoyable and the host was welcoming but allowed us privacy at the same time. The photos on the site are accurate and facilities were great.

Martin D said…“We had an awesome time at your barn it was just perfect for our Christmas retreat!” December 2016

We had an awesome time at your barn it was just perfect for our Christmas retreat!

Jessica B said…“The property is lovely and I will definitely be recommending to friends.” October 2016

It was so relaxing and we were able to switch off and enjoy the country together which we are so grateful for!

Nigel S said…We loved the ‘farm stay’ feel.” September 2016

We were visiting for our son’s Graduation ceremony at Plymouth Uni and Kingfisher Barn was the ideal place to stay. Set in a great rural location less than 30 minutes drive from the Hoe. The large lounge and kitchen area, with all mod cons, easily accommodated all the family and was a fantastic space to relax. The bedrooms were comfortable, quiet and we all slept soundly. A games room, tennis court, ducks, chickens and a dog all made our stay very enjoyable indeed.

Jules L said…“We loved the location, property was perfect for relaxing and very well decorated.”  September 2016

Very welcoming and accommodating people, very friendly but not intrusive. Perfect.

May Kwan L said…Wonderful little cottage with a relaxing hot tub!” September 2016

Wonderful stay. We loved the cottage and enjoyed the hot tub. A good time to spend with the family.

Lauren S said…We will certainly be staying here again” August 2016

Myself and my husband and our dog Ralph stayed at the Cottage in August for a week, it was the best break we could have ever asked for. Arriving to a lovely little box of fresh local sourced goodies to get us set up added a special touch to our stay. We will certainly be staying here again

Cheryl B said…Amazing cottage, perfect for two families on holiday and brilliant location” August 2016

Owners are fantastic, extremely helpful and friendly. Cottage is amazing, very comfy for two families with children. On arrival you are provided with emergency supplies such as milk and pasta to allow you to have a drink and make a meal. The living area is upstairs and open plan, perfect for the group to always be able to watch the kids whilst preparing tea. There is a games room which the kids loved, and tennis courts. It is only a short walk down to the beach area which is stony but we found lots of baby crabs and a swing so the kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Plymouth is only a short drive away and many attractions are within 30 to 60 minutes drive. Highly recommend this property and would definitely visit again.

Angela W said…The accommodation was all you could ask for.” August 2016

The accommodation was all you could ask for, particularly upstairs with a really well equipped and seemingly new kitchen. It was a great base to explore the countryside with lovely walks on the doorstep. When it rained we had some fab table tennis tournaments in the games room.

Tommaso M said…The cottage was enchanting, warm, clean and comfortable and perfectly equipped with all the necessary for our family.” August 2016

The cottage was enchanting, warm, clean and comfortable and perfectly equipped with all the necessary for our family, our little daughter and our dog. Olivia is a wonderful host, very nice and friendly and ready to satisfy all the needs of a family especially with young children and also animals! The cottage is located in a wonderful countryside, very quiet and relaxing and the farm has beautiful surroundings.

Samantha E said…The cottage was lovely, there was absolutely everything that you need in there” July 2016

The cottage was lovely, there was absolutely everything that you need in there and the hot tub was an added bonus. The location is out of the way which is lovely if you want a quiet retreat and if you don’t mind driving out for some things to do during the day. Our car wouldn’t start as we went to leave which was a little annoying but the whole family that own the cottage couldn’t have done any more, they were so helpful and accommodating and made a frustrating experience that bit easier! I would definitely recommend this place if you’re looking for a relaxing time away!

Rebecca C said…It was our first holiday away as a family and definitely one to remember! July 2016

My fiancé and I have just left Lower Marsh Farm after a weeks stay with our 5 month old daughter. We stayed in Orchard Cottage which is lovely, very cosy with a cute garden area and hot tub. We enjoyed taking our daughter for a walk around the farm, seeing the ducks and chickens. It was a great base for us to explore South Devon and South East Cornwall. It was our first holiday away as a family and definitely one to remember!

Tom F said…“We would highly recommend this cottage….it’s a wonderful place to get away from it all and enjoy a peaceful break with some great facilities.” July 2016

This cottage was exactly as described and in excellent condition. Despite being attached to the side of the main farmhouse, the cottage was actually very private. The setting is idyllic, with ducks playing in the pond outside the back door and chickens roaming around the courtyard. The tennis court and the games room (table tennis) is very close by and again both are in good condition. We had arranged for a grocery delivery to arrive after us, but we were delayed. Olivia very kindly accepted delivery and put everything in the fridge ready for our arrival. In addition to that, a very useful welcome basket had been put together which was a lovely touch. In fact throughout our time at the cottage, Olivia was very quick to respond to any needs we had, although as it was so well appointed, we rarely needed anything more. The hot tub was up and running for our arrival and was used every day and is a great addition to the property, especially as the sun sets on it in the afternoon. Taxis into Plymouth cost c£20 each way and you do need to be prepared to use your car as it truly is in the depths of the countryside, with narrow lanes (but this is part of the charm), and despite its remoteness, we enjoyed a reliable and fast wifi service. Just a short walk out of the main gate and up the path, you can buy fresh eggs most mornings. I’m summary, we would highly recommend this cottage. With the perfect mix of privacy and approach-ability of the host, it’s a wonderful place to get away from it all and enjoy a peaceful break with some great facilities.

Alex P said…Wish i could give more than 5 stars!”  July 2016

We returned this weekend from a week here and we loved every moment of it. Olivia couldn’t have been more helpful, lending us wellies and baby carries alike. Already in our head planing for our next visit here. Wish i could give more than 5 stars!

Garry D said…Beautiful barn with everything and more.” July 2016

We stayed at Lower Marsh Farm in Kingfisher Barn, 6 adults in total and our pet Cocker Spaniel, for 5 days in July. We came to visit family in Plymouth and have days out to Cornwall and Devon. The Barn was immaculate, everything you need is there, the basket of local goods on our arrival was a very nice touch. Olivia and Ed, the owners, are very welcoming. It is quite remote but we like it that way, so much so that we want to go back in winter – can’t wait!

Alice P said…Great space for a group – wedding party! – beautiful & convenient. June 2016

We had a great time as a party of 9 at Lower Marsh Farm, within the main space and also the lovely Orchard Cottage just across the courtyard. We were delighted with the booking process, the care and attention to detail for our stay, and the experience on arrival. The space was clean, tidy, spacious and well-equipped, everything you’d need for a decent break away! Beds were comfy and linen/towels of good quality, water pressure/heat was good and the kitchen was well proportioned for us to be able to cook for the full group. Orchard Cottage was especially lovely. We were attending a wedding at the Church just up the lane, we really loved that we were able to walk to the service! Thank you Olivia and Ed for being so welcoming, and easy-going with our late arrival and early departure!

Clare M said…What a fantastic place! The kids could run and cycle, play tennis, explore. The barn was perfect great space for 2 families. June 2016

What a fantastic place! The kids could run and cycle, play tennis, explore. The barn was perfect great space for 2 families. We loved feeding the chickens, reading in the hammock and chilling in the hot tub. So much to do you never have to leave the site. Can’t wait to return. It was a truly relaxing holiday, an escape to the country. Thanks and hope to see you soon.

Emma N said…We would recommend the cottage to anyone that wants a break away, its the first time we’ve felt truly relaxed since our son arrived. May 2016
We have just got back from a week at Orchard Cottage with our 9 month old son, we had a lovely time. Hosts were extremely accommodating and nothing was too much trouble, we felt felt very at home. The farm was beautiful with chickens, ducks and cows, our son also loved the owners friendly dog. The farm is set in stunning surroundings which we enjoyed exploring, we would recommend the cottage to anyone that wants a break away, its the first time we’ve felt truly relaxed since our son arrived, sitting in the hot tub with a glass on wine as the sun went down was definitely a highlight.

Becky W said…“It was a perfect holiday and we are already considering plans to return again next year…..Beautiful house with stunning grounds and wonderful owners!” April 2016

The barn was beautifully presented and contained all of the essential amenities for 8 people to stay. Plenty of choices to eat outside and in the grounds on a sunny day and take a walk around their land. Olivia and Ed were both very helpful and friendly from the beginning, providing us with space but being there to help when needed. We all thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and watching all the wildlife whilst enjoying ultimate relaxation, the perfect spot for a break from the busy working life!! We look forward to returning in the near future!!

Christopher P. said…Lovely house and great location. March 2016

We stayed here as 6 of us for our annual Easter weekend family getaway…..provided a wealth of local knowledge and house information in a pack for us. The barn has been tastefully converted and furnished well, the kitchen is well equipped….. You can get in on either level from outside which was helpful with 2 muddy dogs and 6 pairs of muddy wellies to come in on the hardwood floor instead of the carpet. We loved having the log fire on during the evening….. We used the games room for a little bit which I imagine would be brilliant if you’ve got young kids or teenagers who want to get away….. We had a brilliant time over the weekend and would recommend it highly.

Neil H. said…Idyllic rural location with a warm welcome.” August 2015

Lower Marsh Farm is an idyllic location, and we found the accommodation and gardens to be absolutely perfect for our needs with four adults and four children under ten to cater for. The property was very clean, well-maintained and well-equipped. And we had a very warm welcome from the owners who live just across the courtyard, who thoughtfully provided a welcome pack including vegetables from their own kitchen garden. They also provided local artisan toiletries, which is not always the case for self-catering holiday lets. There were acres of space for the kids to play in including a games room with table tennis, tennis court, play area and woodland all in easy reach of the barn.

Richard P. said…Excellent, can’t fault it.” August 2015

This is an excellent place to relax, to use as a base or exploring the surrounding countryside and coast, both Cornwall & Devon: 1/2 hr to the nearest surf beaches, 1hr to Salcombe, 1hr 20mins to Padstow. We would recommend the house to anyone looking for a special break away from it all. The property was spotlessly clean with all the facilities you will need: dishwasher, w.machine etc.

Paul C. said…Long weekend break with family. July 2015

It is a spacious beautiful place set in beautiful countryside. It is so quiet and peaceful it was a change to just kick back and relax. There are some great walks to be done and pubs to visit that sell great food. Would recommend the Weary Friar and the Who’d Have Thought It. The owners live in the farmhouse next to the barn and were friendly and always willing to help. Would definitely recommend this barn to anyone.

Emma C. said…Beautiful, Tranquil Haven of Peace. May 2015
If you are looking for peace and quiet then you’ve come to the right place. Lower Marsh Farm has everything you need to relax and de-stress. I found everything new, clean, comfortable and modern. All the facilities were as promised. Waking in the morning to chickens, ducks and geese roaming outside was a magical way to start the day especially if you have children. The property is located at the end of a lane set in peaceful and quiet countryside yet it is very easy to access both the South and North coastline of Cornwall and Devon for days out. (Padstow is only an hour away.) The owners were very welcoming, knowledgeable of the area and happy to share their space – nothing seemed too much trouble. I would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking time out and clean salt air.

Shainul K. said…Idyllic family break. May 2015
The property was wonderful for our stay as 2 adults with our 2 young boys. Clean and bright and so comfortable. There was plenty for the boys to do just onsite with a tennis court, sandpit, climbing frame, chickens and ducks to marvel at. The owners were so lovely and the boys helped with some gardening and planted vegetables. We took a lovely walk in the woods which were carpeted in bluebells, The boys were off exploring and making dens. We walked to the private shingle beach which was a treat for us all. We would highly recommend a stay and look forward to our return.