We are very proud to have won Silver in the 2017 / 2018 Cornwall Tourism Awards Self Catering Property of the Year category  & Highly Commended in the Wildlife Friendly Tourism Business Award category. Read more here. Most recently we were awarded Highly Commended in Cornwall Sustainability Awards Best Contribution to Environmental Growth through Land Management 2018 category (the winners were The National Trust!).

We are also happy to hold the SECTA Green Acorn Award (which gives recognition to those who want to do more to reduce the impact of their businesses, and that of their guests, on the environment) and be listed with Britain’s Finest; handpicked places to stay. In 2019 we have been awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence.

Relax in front of a cosy fire in the log burner

Alex S said “We had a fabulous stay and loved every moment of the beautiful location and the animals.” September ’19

Fantastic location, views are stunning and so peaceful. Also the ducks and chickens which greet you every time you arrive back are just fabulous. The accommodation is lovely and more than adequate. Hot tub was nice and relaxing. Olivia was a fab host who was always on hand if you wanted to ask anything and was very welcoming and friendly.

Sacha R said “Lower Marsh Farm was a perfect base for us to stay with our four small dogs” August ’19

Orchard Cottage was absolutely lovely. Really clean, secure garden (for our dogs) & the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Had a great week there & intend to come back.

Simon H said “A lovely property very well kitted out, which is in a great location to explore the local area particularly If you like walking!”  August ’19

Lovely accommodation and great location for our brief business & leisure stay.

Jennifer W said “Rest in the country” August ’19

We had two wonderful weeks at Orchard Cottage. Olivia is a great hostess and we were warmly welcomed on arrival. Fresh flowers and a welcome basket of treats from the farm and Cornwall awaited us in the cottage. The cottage is very well equipped and even in bad weather you can make a good bequest. We will definitely go back to the farm again.

Phillip T said  “Bulrush Barn is an amazing place to stay, not only is the accommodation stylish, the setting is very peaceful and tranquil” August ’19

Thank you for being a great host. Bulrush Barn was beautiful accommodation and an incredible setting, we really enjoyed our stay!

Margaret W said “I can not recommend this highly enough” August ’19

If you want a quiet spot and a friendly welcome, I can not recommend this highly enough. Olivia is an amazing host. The barn was clean comfortable and peaceful. With walks and activities on the doorstep and close to Plymouth, there are lots of things to do. Or a perfect spot if you just want to relax.

Stacey H said “Thank you so much for a beautiful place to stay, we can’t wait to come back” August ’19

The most beautiful, tranquil place. The barn is stunning & had everything you could need and more. We had some fabulous days out, Looe, Plymouth, Newquay but we all couldn’t wait to get back to the barn each evening! We will most definitely be back.

Mieke R said “This is such a lovely house! ” July ’19

The house is beautiful renovated. The bathroom is wonderful with a bath and a great shower. The bed is huge. They have a little playground for children in the garden. Our little one had a lot of fun. Highly recommended.

Rosanagh R said “Wonderful experience, beautiful recently renovated property. “ July ’19

Wonderful experience, beautiful recently renovated property. Kitchen and bathroom separate and well designed studio. Lovely garden and broader property to play tennis, walk and roam. Great for families too with lots of activities.

Adam M said “We had a lovely stay, the barn was perfect and such a peaceful location. Thanks for everything.” July ’19

The perfect place for a peaceful rural retreat. Bulrush Barn is lovely and cosy, very well kitted out and a great size for 2 people and a dog. Olivia was very helpful and we were fortunate to be able to explore the farm during our stay. There are lots of nice walks and things to see, but also very quiet and peaceful. Made a very nice change from our usual city break. We shall be back for sure!

Jasmine G said “What a gem! We had a peaceful stay with our two dogs.”

Take advantage of Lily, the massage therapist who comes to farm, she was amazing! The place was clean and had everything you needed there. So many nice walks on the grounds of the farm and surrounding area. We’d highly recommend staying! July ’19 

Rebecca H said “Lovely cottage! Exactly as the pictures are with private garden that was great for our puppy and the hot tub was a bonus! ”  July ’19

All amenities working and great to have a dishwasher and washing machine!

Matt C said “Sparkly clean and a great location, dog friendly with lovely touches such a local apple juice and flowers on arrival.” July ’19

Thanks for having us- we very much enjoyed our stay!

Dan S said “House was lovely . Had everything that we could have wished for with our new baby” June ’19

Excellent communication. We would recommend the apple pie on arrival that was particularly delicious!

Chintan T said “Great barn, lovely and responsive hosts… ” June ’19

Olivia greeted us as soon as we got there, told us about local shops and such, place was really clean, accommodated last minute requests for baby stuff (stair-gate, high chair and much more), responded quickly to any issues we had and also had nice personal touches (little treat in the kitchen when we got there, had family games, books to read, etc). Would definitely consider staying there again if we go to Cornwall again. Thanks for a hassle-free stay!

Xia P said “All in all a fantastic stay and would definitely book again!” June ’19

The team at Lower Marsh Farm have thought of everything you could possibly want in a self-catered stay! We stayed for 3 days as a mini-moon after our wedding to get some peace and quiet and relax. We were not disappointed! I was able to book some romantic extras upon our arrival at the cottage such as rose petals on the bed, and a breakfast in bed hamper, and we were also surprised to find some delicious “Mr & Mrs” chocolate cakes left for us! I also ordered a dinner for one night which was the most delicious fish pie I have ever had! And there was enough left over for dinner for the next night! The hot tub in our garden was amazing! Despite being in the middle of the farm, we felt so secluded. It was lovely having the ducks and hens around the pond just over the fence, we loved listening to them quack and chirp, and watching the little ducklings waddle around. Finally, I had organised some pampering treatments which were absolutely amazing! Such a bonus to help us relax and de-stress at the end of our mini moon!

Stacey W said “One of the most beautiful places you could ever stay. We ran a retreat here and the 5* service, hospitality and venue definitely exceeded our expectations. Thank you to Olivia and her team, we will certainly return.” May ’19

What a treat to get to teach such friendly, open hearted, open minded people in a beautiful setting. We arrived, we moved, we ate, we drank, we moved a bit more, ate a bit more…. you get the idea! Thanks to our retreaters and our wonderful venue for a memorable weekend.

Calvin F says “very well presented: nicely designed, clean and very comfortable” April ’19

We stayed at the Bulrush Barn, Lower March Farm for 4 nights at the very end of April 2019. The Barn was very well presented: nicely designed, clean and very comfortable. Central heating and hot water is excellent. The Barn is situated in a lovely cobbled courtyard and the surrounding country side is beautiful, as you would expect. Watch out for the single track lanes, ubiquitous in the area and the only access to Lower Marsh Farm. Once you get used to them they are less ‘scary’ but expect to have to do some reversing during your stay. Olivia was a charming host and was available if anything needed sorting out. On our last morning ducklings were hatching and she invited us to see them, which was a real treat! Overall, our stay at the Barn was excellent and we would be happy to stay again, if the opportunity arose.

Kate W says “Perfect place to stay” April ’19

We stayed in Orchard Cottage at Lower Marsh Farm. The cottage is beautiful with everything you could ever need supplied. The hot tub was great and ready to jump in on our arrival. We took a 6 year old who loved every minute. Nice private walks around the farm and to the beach. Play area, games room and much more to keep you entertained at the farm. We went to a great animal sanctuary called Porfell and the Jamaica inn one of the days which was a great day out. We loved the ducks and chickens just outside the cottage garden and the beautiful views from the hammock. Would 100% recommend and love to return for another stay again some time.

Rebecca J says “The most beautiful and idyllic barn – the location was outstanding – so very tranquil and relaxing. The barn is extremely clean and the most amazingly comfy bed!” April ’19

We so enjoyed our stay, the barn and it’s location were beautiful. The bed was so very comfortable and lovely bed linen too. Lots of very useful utensils/resources in the barn. Extremely handy being able to pre order meals and breakfasts which were very good indeed. The barn is reached by quite a few lanes but within 6/7 mins you are on the main road; the location is amazing and the views of the river are beautiful as are the walks around there. We travelled to Port Isaac, St Ives, Cawsand and Looe very conveniently from Landulph. Would highly recommend.

Ennio D says “We loved our stay at the Orchard Cottage” April ’19

Olivia and her family are great hosts, the farm is beautiful, quiet and our dog had a great time too!”

Sandy D says “Beautiful location and facilities” April ’19

Lovely hamper of goodies on arrival and the kids loved fetching fresh eggs for breakfast every morning. House was lovely and spacious and the hot tub was a great finishing touch.

Paul S says “Great family property, very relaxing and good location for exploring the area” April ’19

Really enjoyed our stay in the Kingfisher Barn. The location was great for exploring the area, we visited a couple of National Trust properties, took the kids for the day to the local Adrenalin Quarry, which was good fun. Facilities at the barn were great, played table tennis and tennis several times and then have a relaxing soak in the hot tub in the evenings. Would highly recommend.

Piers O says “We visited Bulrush Barn in January as a birthday treat.  We weren’t disappointed!” February ’19

We walked in the grounds during the day and there is plenty to do and see but we especially looked forward to getting back to the cosy barn and lighting the log burner. The bed was very comfortable and the linen was clean and crisp! The bathroom was well fitted and sparkly – I do like a sparkly bathroom! Olivia and her team were very helpful and although they were there when we needed them, they were noninvasive and we really felt like we were in our own world! Wonderful place – we will return! Thank you for helping to make a short break feel like a great holiday!

Tina M says “Lovely well equipped cottage which was in a great location.” February ’19

…great location allowing us to explore the surrounding area including trips out to Eden, Cotehele, Mount Edgcumbe as well as the local footpaths and beaches. The cottage was warm and cozy with a hot tub available to sooth tired muscles after a day on our feet.

Andy L says ““Outstanding place for a relaxing break. Highly recommended.”  February ’19

We had 4 adults and 4 children. All thoroughly enjoyed it. It’s a little remote but taxis are not a problem and the quietness added to the enjoyment. The cottage is set over two floors with plenty of room for everyone. There is a games room and a hot tub. We enjoyed a walk to the estuary and took a taxi to the pub for a fantastic meal. A really relaxing break and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We will definitely recommend it to friends.

Jeanette  Y says “Such a beautifully quiet location and a perfect place to stay to recharge your batteries. Very clean and cosy, cannot recommend staying here enough .”  January ’19

Thank you Olivia, after a traumatic 2018 we both needed some relaxation and time away from the daily stress, your cottage and location allowed us to chill-out and just be ourselves xx

Tom S says “Great accommodation in a lovely, quiet location right by the Tamar estuary.” January ’19

Kingfisher Barn is well-equipped and the hot tub and games room are nice touches – as are the free-to-borrow wellies for walking the marsh! Olivia is a responsive and helpful host. Everyone loved the barn and the quiet location. Thanks for all the little extras like the apple juice and fudge.

Callum M says “the barn was absolutely beautiful. it was sparking clean, gorgeously decorated and had everything you could need.” January ’19

When we arrived there were some amazing home made goodies, fresh flowers and a Christmas tree which was very thoughtful. The bed was huge and incredibly comfy and the shower was amazing. There is everything you need to do any cooking and there is a dishwasher too. The log fire was one of the highlights (although the barn was lovely and warm without it) and logs were provided. We went with our two dogs and Olivia is very accommodating, with towels and dog beds to borrow if needed, and they enjoyed saying hello to the lovely resident lab. Although dogs are allowed you would have no idea, it is spotless and fresh. The farm is on a huge plot of land with country side walks and it has a small private beach. The location is perfect for exploring both Cornwall and Devon. We would definitely recommend it and would come back to stay again

Jessica C says “Was a lovely cottage escape for me and my partner” December ’18

We enjoyed the hot tub, wood fire and the lovely thoughtful touches of a Christmas tree and welcome pack information and refreshments. Olivia was very easy to contact and quickly replied.

Ian P says “Thank you for enabling us to have a great family Christmas” December ’18

The location and quality of the venue are just as described. If you want a quiet and well appointed place to stay then you won’t be disappointed. The hosts Olivia and Ed were extremely helpful and made our stay memorable.

Colette D says “Thank you so much for providing such a lovely place for us to stay. I will definitely recommend to anyone who asks! ” November ’18

This is a lovely place to stay. The pictures are very accurate and the house is very well equipped. We didn’t want for anything. The wood burner is fabulous and made the place cosy and warm even thought the living room is big and spacious. If you need to be in that area then I think this is a great place to stay.

Michael L says “The house is lovely for groups up to eight people with spacious living area.” November ’18

Spotlessly clean with good facilities for families including games room, tennis and hot tub, DVDs and lots of books. Comfortable beds and a real wood fire for those cold evenings make this large property feel cosy.

Marcelle M says “We expected it to be great from the photos and reviews, but it was even better than we expected” October ’18

The place is amazing. It is comfortable and in a great location. The amenities are fantastic and everything you need is there – including a bottle of milk and some tea/coffee etc. The place is spotless. The surrounding area is amazing – lovely walks and views. Our daughter loved the hens and ducks and the dog. All very friendly. And the play area is amazing too. I can’t wait to go back.

John D says “Thanks for a lovely stay, the three of us had a wonderful break on your perfect farm” October ’18

I’d wholeheartedly recommend Orchard Cottage to everyone, Olivia is the perfect host, offering advice on the local area and providing a wonderful, clean and comfortable space to rest and base your travels around such a beautiful part of the country.

Adrienn B says “We all really enjoyed our stay at your lovely barn! Definitely coming back in the future!” October ’18

This was one of our most relaxing holiday as a family! Kingfisher Barn has absolutely everything we needed! Our kids loved the game room as well as the tennis court(they were cycling around a lot 😊). The hot tub was everyone’s favourite! Dads loved the fire place! We had great big walks in the forest and private beach too. Olivia is a friendly and helpful host! We are definitely coming back again in the future!

Olie B says “Great space, very relaxing and well locatedOctober ’18

Erika O says “A magical place that is both adult and kid friendly” September ’18

King Fisher barn at Lower Marsh farm is a fantastic retreat down west country hedgerow lanes. A magical place that is both adult and kid friendly. Plenty of space, with four bedrooms on the lower level. Our daughter (age 4) had a wonderful time exploring the property and walking to the shoreline. The ducks and chickens were also a hit! The welcome basket of Cornish goodies was a lovely touch and thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommend!

Ella P says “A fabulous place to go when you need to get away from it all” September ’18

Peaceful and charming. Great for a bit of tranquillity and cosiness at the same time! A perfect place to have needed family time or alone time. Beautiful surroundings and a lovely house which was very homely. Loved the farm environment with the ducks greeting us every morning. If we needed anything Olivia was there to help, always on hand. Overall a lovely time away in this amazing place.

Jade G says “Absolutely fantastic stay. Beautiful location and fantastic amenities.” September ’18

Thank you for a lovely stay we had a fantastic time and you have a beautiful barn.

Emma C says Perfect for a break away from the hustle and bustle of a big city” September ’18

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at Lower Marsh Farm (Bulrush Barn) and it was perfect for a break away from the hustle and bustle of a big city. It was lovely to be greeted with some fresh apple juice from the farm and Cornish fudge too, a lovely touch. The farm is beautiful, peaceful and great for those who just want to relax as it is really off the beaten track. Having said that though, there are lots of leaflets in the barn that can give you ideas of things to do and walks to go on whilst you’re there. We enjoyed Adrenalin Quarry, cream teas in Newquay and a walk up St Michael’s Mount! The barn itself is modern and spacious with everything you could want during your stay! It was really homely and comfortable. We also loved the table tennis table in the games room! Olivia has thought of everything and we hope to return in the future.

Dominique B says “Wonderful stay. The property is beautiful with lots to do” September ’18

We enjoyed the BBQ area and free wood onsite, the hot tub was a definite highlight and the tennis courts were lots of fun. The games room and access to wellington boots helped us when we went for a hike in the forest and down by the beach. The beds were comfortable and all had lots of pillows and duvets. 2 bathrooms was good for six people and the kitchen is kitted out with everything we needed. The cellphone connection is good as well as having the wifi, so although you feel off the grid and able to relax, if you do need reception, you can get it (as non outdoor people we got a bit lost on our walk, so it was good to be able to Google map our location). It was a lovely 4 days. Olivia left some lovely thoughtful gifts for us on arrival, freshly squeezed apple juice, fresh eggs, some fresh milk and some fruit. Thanks Olivia, we had a blast.

Rachael M says “the beds are extremely comfortable, we did not want to leave” August ’18

A beautiful barn in a wonderful setting. We stayed at the barn for 3 nights and had the most amazing break, the owners were very helpful and on hand if needed but without being intrusive and the barn itself and setting was just beautiful, the barn is immaculate and beautifully decorated with modern facilities, it is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, the beds are extremely comfortable, we did not want to leave! We would definitely stay again and again!

Owen C says “Everything was fantastic. Thanks very much, we had a brilliant stay. I particularly loved the bathroom which had a very high-standard finish.” August ’18

A really beautiful barn conversion with a rustic country home feel, though all the facilities were of a very high standard. Expense has not been spared. The location is remote and wonderfully quiet but there’s a great many places to visit within a 40 minute drive.

Jessica F says “Orchard Cottage is absolutely beautiful” August ’18

It was very clean and had everything you need. The area is stunning and it is close enough to local attractions. The hot tub was definitely a bonus!

Harry P says “The perfect relaxing break away from the city” August ’18

Friendly host, in a gorgeous location. Would love to return highly recommend.

Jessica A said “A beautiful house in a beautiful location” August 2018

Relaxing and extremely comfortable with something for all ages. We took five children with ages ranging from 17-9, and no one complained once that there was nothing to do! The hot tub was a hit!! Highly recommended! ”

Sarah C said “A really good place to visit with a baby” August 2018

“A lovely stay. The cottage was beautiful and the hot tub was an amazing addition! A really good place to visit with a baby – Olivia sent me a list of baby items I could borrow which was so useful. A lovely holiday.

Burnadette P said “The house had everything we could possibly want and need. Lovely relaxing weekend” August 2018

We had a great weekend at the Cottage, the surrounding farm was just lovely with all the animals and we loved relaxing in the hot tub every evening.

Sue F said “Lovely cottage, hot tub a real treat, and very friendly host” August 2018

Location easy to find and lanes are not too narrow to navigate. Kids had a lovely week in the cottage and it’s a very relaxing place to stay.

Ollie B said “Cosy is an understatement for this property. The bed is incredibly comfy” August 2018

More than recommend for a couple! Olivia could not have been more helpful with information about the surrounding area and left us a nice bottle of apple juice made from the farm itself. And a bag of amazing rum and raisin fudge. Had everything that was needed in there. And the bed is incredibly comfy! You will not want to get put of the shower once you get in it as well. Highly recommend this place.

Carla N said “The Barn is lovely – beautifully decorated, clean and some thoughtful touches.” August 2018

The location is great there are lovely walks to the estuary. We had a great stay and we are looking forward to coming back!

Jacqui S said “It was the perfect base from which to explore South Cornwall and nearby Devon.” August 2018

My husband and I had a lovely relaxing week staying in Orchard Cottage. It was immaculate throughout; the welcome basket was excellent, packed with local goodies! It was so peaceful and we enjoyed walks along the salt marsh and along the beach – the wellies available to borrow were a godsend! We enjoyed our duck neighbours and visits from the beautiful golden retriever too.

Samar S said “A perfect place for families with young kids. ” July 2018

No need to leave – lots of walks out the door. Fantastic play areas all around the farm. The indoor space was great for family time. We will be back!

Rebecca S said “A spectacular place to stay.” July 2018

Lower Marsh Farm has everything you need from exploring to a pamper day. We couldn’t have wanted for anymore. Olivia left us to explore and enjoy our time but was just at the end of the phone or across the yard if we needed anything. We went with friends which consisted of four adults, a 7 and 8 year old, a 13 year old and a dog and we all had the most amazing time from hours in the hot tub to bridle paths that lead you straight to the River Tamar. A wonderful time was had by all.

Jonathan T said “Perfect stay and perfect place to unwind.” July 2018

“A wonderful isolated cottage. Close enough to explore but far away enough to relax and unwind. A wonderful secluded hot tub and lovely garden with a BBQ ready to go! Nice cosy cottage with all the amenities required Olivia was on hand if needed but not over bearing or in the way.

Suzanne H said “Well what a gem of a place. ” July 2018

Perfect for families and dogs. Exactly as advertised and lovely touches too with fresh milk, apple juice and fudge as well as fresh flowers. Just perfect.

Rohan W said “Very well kitted out and hosts were extremely kind.” July 2018

Lots of things to do on site and close by.

Karen B said “So peaceful and quiet. Lovely games room and super clean cottage” July 2018

Super clean cottage with everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking and storage. So very peaceful!

Gavin B said “Would love to stay again” July 2018

Truly beautiful cottage in a wonderful location. Would love to stay again. VERY family friendly.

Danuta L said “an idyllic place, perfect for my grandchildren” July 2018

We stayed at the barn…..an idyllic place, perfect for my grandchildren…..open space, quiet, with a playground for the children…..they love the ducks and the peacocks! The owners are really helpful and do all they can to ensure your stay is perfect….they took an emergency call for me and kindly helped me sort it out. Lovely basket of goodies welcoming us…..they also received our shopping and put away things that needed to be refrigerated….. Book and go!

Adam B said “Thank you once again, awesome as last time” July 2018

It’s a little out the way but so worth the trip, walk down to the estuary and take a trip to eat at the “who’d have thought it inn”. Also enjoy the garden, we loved the entertaining night flights of the bats.

Kim-Roberta S said “Beautiful location and stunning accommodation. “July 2018

Olivia and Ed just lovely and warm friendly staff. Farm animals were adorable and the local wildlife charming. Thank you Olivia and Ed we hope to return. Highly recommended.

Peter B said “Peaceful, tranquil farm with fantastic amenities” June 2018

Thank you for a brilliant restful stay, we loved Skye and the farm animals and wouldn’t hesitate to return in the future.

Tom C said “Well dressed property, very quiet and relaxing area.” June 2018

We stayed 3 night and there was 6 of us. House was plenty big enough. We had a bbq each night and relaxed with the hot tub whilst watching the stars. Games room and tennis court was nice if you didn’t fancy driving anywhere

Christian S said “Had a family birthday celebration here. We all had the most amazing time.” June 2018

It was absolutely perfect for our needs – ideal whether you are 10 or 75! Everyone loved it – the upstairs space is fantastic and the idyllic setting, the tennis court, the games room, the animals, the wood, the walks and everything were brilliant. We felt welcomed and totally at ease from the first minute!

Claire H said “What a wonderful week we had. “ June 2018

Enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. Had everything we needed, the tennis court and games room was a hit with my daughter. Our dog Alfie had a great time here and didn’t want to leave. The cottage was just right for the 3 of us with the hot tub a nice addition. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and was very much enjoyed. Look forward to revisiting very soon!

Madeline L said “Lovely location, very comfortable, well appointed property.” May 2018

We were made very welcome and had easy access to the farm and surrounding countryside. Would love to return and explore more! Thanks for a lovely stay!

Magda S said “Lovely place with lots to do” May 2018

The barn is very spacious and comfortable for 2 families. Beds and linen is top quality. The owners were friendly and helpful, they offloaded our on-line food delivery before our arrival making our arrival effortless. There was also freebies of eggs, milk, juice and fudge which was a nice touch. There is plenty to do around the farm, with a tennis court to play sports, basketball hoop, walking around grounds and the friendly animals kept our kids entertained. The 2 peacocks, ducks, chicken and a golden retriever all got named by our kids. The playroom is awesome on a rainy day you can play table tennis and there are some toys for small kids.

Ellie SJ said “Thank you for you kind touches. It made our friends mini moon.” May 2018

Olivia responded quickly and was able to provide support and information before arrival. We booked this as a mini moon for friends and they loved the peaceful setting and kind touches.

Ashley W said “Great!!! We had a great time, beautiful location.” May 2018

Great!!! We had a great time, beautiful location.

Sasha A said “Perfect place for a weekend away, beautiful setting!” May 2018

Great!!! We had a great time, beautiful location.

Tash C said “Fab place to stay” April 2018

Beautiful, quiet setting, lovely cottage and the hot tub just makes it!

William S said “Amazing place in a lovely secluded setting.” April 2018

Amazing place in a lovely secluded setting. Highly recommended.

Denise B said…“The barn is fabulous.” March 2018

We have had a long weekend at Kingfisher Barn to celebrate my mother’s 80th birthday. The barn is fabulous. The hospitality and information about the Barn and locality was superb. The beds were so comfortable and the upstairs was large enough for the 3 families to get together. We had a wonderful time.

Tracy E said…“Perfect host, perfect location.” March 2018

Clean and welcoming stay for a weekend away. Use of the hot tub really added another layer of relaxation to our break. Lots of information about the local area was really helpful. Such a peaceful location. Would definitely recommend.

Clare B said…“Had a lovely stay at Kingfisher Barn, the place was a great size and perfect for a large family or a friends gathering.” January 2018

We particularly liked the use of the games room and hot tub, which we easily spent a couple of hours chilling in both. I booked afternoon tea for my partners birthday and he loved it, perfect touch on arrival to the Barn for a small charge. Also enjoyed a stroll (although muddy) around the farm being greeted by highland cattle and then on to a beautiful shingle beach, with a great view of the Tamar Bridge. Thank you for hosting us and if we are back in the area we would definitely stay again.

Ben J said…“The most perfect setting. The best Christmas I’ve ever had.” December 2017

Perfect place if you’re looking for a quiet get away. Photos do look lovely but it was so much better than I expected. Beautiful setting, hot tub was fantastic even in December. Olivia left us to ourselves which was appreciated and she made it clear that she was only next door should we need anything but it wasn’t needed as was so perfect and set up beautifully!. If there was a 6* option I would be giving it that! Beautiful setting and accommodation, cannot fault a thing.

Matt R said…“A cosy and secluded cottage on a charming farm with plenty of nearby walks, wildlife and views” December 2017

Not too far from Saltash, Looe and Plymouth for the amenities offered there. The hot tub is a fantastic addition and we made the most out of it – even though it was December and freezing cold outside! Visitors should take advantage of the lovely afternoon tea made by the hosts and served in your cottage. We also took advantage of a massage session with a local professional, Lily, who visited the farm and set up shop in the Well House for the afternoon. Overall – highly recommended! We will certainly be visiting again in the future.

Anna R said…“We had a lovely time at Kingfisher Barn. It exceeded expectations” November 2017

We had a memorable family relaxing stay. The family area is huge. Great living area with a gorgeous fire, plenty of wood. The hot tub is a little gem, a few steps from the door which is lit up. Olivia was a great host, very helpful even providing wellies and a baby monitor. Would definitely stay again.

Tiffany W said…“Beautiful kitchen and living area with a great log burner” November 2017

Lovely long weekend stay at Kingfisher Barn. Beautiful kitchen and living area with a great log burner.

Melissa B said…”The piece de resistance is the hot tub which is very private & deliciously warm…Heaven!”  October 2017

The Farm has so much atmosphere and history. Perfect for a relaxing break away from hustle and bustle. A personal welcome from Olivia, along with home-made apple juice and local fudge on arrival was an unexpected treat. Lovely walks for the dog along the private Tamar shoreline too. We particularly love the upstairs reception space. Fabulous for a larger group as the kitchen, dining and lounge area is open plan. The beams strung with fairy lights and the wood burner add nice cosy touches. We didn’t use the games room or the play area as we didn’t have children with us, but we enjoyed the animals, especially the ducks and the peahen who would peek through our window whenever she could.

Lucy C said…”We can’t wait to stay again!”  October 2017

We had a really lovely time staying in Orchard Cottage. It was so warm and cosy and Olivia was a great host. The kids LOVED the hot tub and we really enjoyed taking the dog for walks around the local area.

Emma W said…”Absolutely great place to stay.”  October 2017

Gorgeous accommodation, plenty of space for us all to relax. Games room and hot tub a big hit with the kids. The little extras like welly boots and welcome pack made it extra special. Local area absolutely stunning. Would love to go back one day.
PS Adrian thinks your apple juice is the best he’s ever tasted!

Adam B said…”If you get a chance, stay here!”  October 2017

Everything is about an hour away in regards the rest of Cornwall. The hosts leave you to your privacy, the chickens and ducks not so much. But they are a welcome part of the place. The facilities were excellent from the local suggested eateries, to cooking in the small but perfect kitchen for your self with local or even food from the farm. 6 out of 5 stars. The welcome basket was a total surprise, the bread and eggs lovely. We will return!

Lara O said…”The comfiest king size bed ever..Nice little touches made it lovelier”  October 2017

What a beautiful property! Lots of nice touches around the place, including shampoos, towels presented on the beds and a welcome basket of goodies including fresh eggs! Great location for getting about, very quiet, lots of lovely walks – and lots of information from Olivia in a useful folder. Hot tub was beautiful under the stars. All essentials there, 2 loos, dishwasher, and the comfiest king size bed ever. The fairy lights in the lounge area was a gorgeous touch too. Great property for 8 of us, fabulous games room and a large dining table (great for monopoly!) Loads of other things on offer like spa treatments and afternoon tea too. Loved our 3 night stay, and definitely recommend!

Susan P said…”a lovely short break in this secluded spot”  September 2017

Just spent a lovely short break in this secluded spot. The accommodation did not disappoint. Well equipped and a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed use of private hot tub and made use of table tennis and tennis court. Dog was welcome and enjoyed local walks. The food at the “who would have thought inn ” which is a short drive away was very good. Would happily recommend to anyone who appreciates a restful break. There is a lot of useful information in the hand book and we were welcomed with fresh eggs, bread, milk, butter, jam and a rather nice Cornish white wine. Hope visit again.

Georgia M said…”Perfect get away” September 2017

Beautiful location for a cosy cottage! The owners are extremely helpful and friendly! Perfect break.

Charlotte S said…”would highly recommend to anyone wanting to sample the Cornish countryside”  September 2017

Kingfisher barn was everything we expected to be. Set in the stunning Cornwall countryside the location was secluded but peaceful and perfect for a relaxing week off work! We were welcomed with a lovely little hamper of locally sourced produce which was a nice surprise. I would definitely consider staying at the Barn again and would highly recommend to anyone wanting to sample the Cornish countryside.

Wayne B said…”I cannot recommend Lower Marsh Farm enough. It is absolute bliss!” August 2017

I cannot recommend Lower Marsh Farm enough. It is absolute bliss! Peace and tranquillity, and a home from home. There was everything we could have ever needed, already in the cottage. Olivia so kindly took our pre ordered food delivery In and packed it away for us. A short stroll (adventure) down to the shingle beach to enjoy beautiful silent views, a duck pond over the wall from the garden with resident ducks who we spoke to every day, my daughter named them Jemima and Peter, a peacock next door, fresh eggs and apple juice on your doorstep, swallows swooping and entertaining us while we sat in our own private hot tub! Which I must say was the absolute icing on the cake! There is nothing that hasn’t been thought of and done to the highest standard at Lower Marsh Farm, even the bedding and the towels are amazing! Beautiful decor, gorgeous bathroom! I literally cannot wait til we can return! Outstanding!

Liz L said…”We felt so comfortable in this lovely cottage & it definitely felt like a home away from home” August 2017

We loved our stay in Orchard Cottage. We felt so comfortable in this lovely cottage & it definitely felt like a home away from home! The cottage is cosy but spacious inside & the setting is just beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed making the most of the hot tub during our stay & loved the garden to the back of the cottage. We took our Labrador with us for our stay, and the cottage worked perfectly for dogs too. The farm itself is also lovely & it’s worth noting how well kept the farm is also. Thank you for a lovely stay!”

Amanda H said…”Fabulous accommodation & perfect hosts” July 2017

Fabulous accommodation & perfect hosts. Our families had a comfortable & relaxing stay at Kingfisher Barn; it had everything we needed & more for some time away with the kids & dog. Such a beautiful farm & the kids loved playing outdoors. Thank you again x x

May Y said…”The property was stunning, the pictures give a true reflection on how the place actually looks!!July 2017

We had a fantastic time at the barn, just exactly what was needed. The kids especially enjoyed the hot tub and tennis courts. It was a perfectly peaceful place to stay and a good location for getting to many of the places of interest in the area while having the chance to head to Plymouth if you wanted something closer to home. Great holiday all round 🙂

Claire A said…“it’s absolutely gorgeous” July 2017

We’ve just returned from a week here and it’s absolutely gorgeous! The location is remote however we were an hour and a half tops from anywhere in Cornwall. The cottage is as described and looks every bit as good as in the pictures. Olivia is a fantastic host, welcoming and at hand when needed but also allowing us complete privacy. We would recommend this completely and will hopefully be back soon!

Michaela W said…“wonderful piece of heaven” July 2017

Wonderful piece of heaven at Lower Marsh Farm. Orchard Cottage was everything we wanted and more; perfectly pretty with lovely amenities and the welcome hamper was a wonderful treat – thank you. We very much look forward to visiting again soon.

Rose R said…“Brilliant weekend” June 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here we had a lovely weekend! Beautiful place with plenty to do. Very peaceful and private and beautifully decorated cottage – would recommend!

Delia C said…“We had a great week here in June” June 2017

Hot tub was fabulous and very private with only the swallows, ducks, hens and bats to disturb us. Great private sunny little garden too where we sat to read and had breakfast and dinner on warm days. Fantastic dark skies to really study the stars. Cottage was equipped with everything we needed.

Abi D said…“We would definitely recommend this cottage” June 2017

We would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a peaceful week with a chance to explore the beautiful Cornish countryside. Cottage not far from Saltash and Plymouth. Also easy to access main routes to other towns. Cottage was clean and had all the amenities we needed. Enjoyed evenings playing tennis or relaxing in the hot tub, Thank you for a lovely stay!

Paul D said…“the accommodation was superb” June 2017

I booked this accommodation for my work colleagues and after hearing them talk about it, I am a little jealous that I was not staying there. The operatives said that the accommodation was amazing and the hosts were very friendly and couldn`t do enough for them. Would love to return to this property in the future. Unfortunately we had to leave early due to complications at our work site, I can honestly say it is the first time my operatives have not been happy to be coming home early (I think that says a lot!).

Adam M said…“place was beautiful and we felt very lucky to stay there” May 2017

Lovely lovely place, thank you for a great few days’ holiday! We especially liked spending time as a family upstairs in the main room and in the hot tub! Thank you for a super and easily arranged and organised stay 🙂

Josh L said…“Beautiful cottage in an idyllic setting” May 2017

Beautiful cottage in an idyllic setting. Perfect for getting away as a group or a couple.

Lauren D said…“A beautiful cottage for 2”  May 2017

We had a really nice stay! A beautiful cottage for 2 and we loved the eggs and our dog enjoyed the walks, thanks again

Sharon T said…“Lovely barn conversion with plenty of space for all the family! ”  April 2017

Really enjoyed our stay! Used the games room, tennis court and hot tub! Our weekend flew by!

Alison C said…“definitely recommend this place and will go back again in the future!”  April 2017

The property was lovely and as described. It was easy to locate as well with the detailed instructions provided by the host. There was also a hamper full of delicious treats when we arrived. The hot tub was a particular highlight of the trip. I would definitely recommend this place and will go back again in the future!

Chrissie W said…“better in real life than you could imagine”  April 2017

Orchard Cottage was better in real life than you could imagine! The farm was just stunning, the comfort and interior were exquisite and the hot tub was the cherry on top. Couldn’t recommend enough. Absolutely stunning, dreamy, beautiful!

Natalie D said…“We had a fantastic time”  February 2017

We had a fantastic time staying in the Kingfisher Barn. Your attention to detail with the welcome supplies and well equipped kitchen made it really easy to feel at home. We loved the wood burner and the hot tub.

Thanks so much, we hope to visit again soon.

Tessa F said…“The stay was very enjoyable” January 2017

The stay was very enjoyable and the host was welcoming but allowed us privacy at the same time. The photos on the site are accurate and facilities were great.

Martin D said…“We had an awesome time at your barn it was just perfect for our Christmas retreat!” December 2016

We had an awesome time at your barn it was just perfect for our Christmas retreat!

Jessica B said…“The property is lovely and I will definitely be recommending to friends.” October 2016

It was so relaxing and we were able to switch off and enjoy the country together which we are so grateful for!

Nigel S said…We loved the ‘farm stay’ feel.” September 2016

We were visiting for our son’s Graduation ceremony at Plymouth Uni and Kingfisher Barn was the ideal place to stay. Set in a great rural location less than 30 minutes drive from the Hoe. The large lounge and kitchen area, with all mod cons, easily accommodated all the family and was a fantastic space to relax. The bedrooms were comfortable, quiet and we all slept soundly. A games room, tennis court, ducks, chickens and a dog all made our stay very enjoyable indeed.

Jules L said…“We loved the location, property was perfect for relaxing and very well decorated.”  September 2016

Very welcoming and accommodating people, very friendly but not intrusive. Perfect.

May Kwan L said…Wonderful little cottage with a relaxing hot tub!” September 2016

Wonderful stay. We loved the cottage and enjoyed the hot tub. A good time to spend with the family.

Lauren S said…We will certainly be staying here again” August 2016

Myself and my husband and our dog Ralph stayed at the Cottage in August for a week, it was the best break we could have ever asked for. Arriving to a lovely little box of fresh local sourced goodies to get us set up added a special touch to our stay. We will certainly be staying here again

Cheryl B said…Amazing cottage, perfect for two families on holiday and brilliant location” August 2016

Owners are fantastic, extremely helpful and friendly. Cottage is amazing, very comfy for two families with children. On arrival you are provided with emergency supplies such as milk and pasta to allow you to have a drink and make a meal. The living area is upstairs and open plan, perfect for the group to always be able to watch the kids whilst preparing tea. There is a games room which the kids loved, and tennis courts. It is only a short walk down to the beach area which is stony but we found lots of baby crabs and a swing so the kids thoroughly enjoyed it. Plymouth is only a short drive away and many attractions are within 30 to 60 minutes drive. Highly recommend this property and would definitely visit again.

Angela W said…The accommodation was all you could ask for.” August 2016

The accommodation was all you could ask for, particularly upstairs with a really well equipped and seemingly new kitchen. It was a great base to explore the countryside with lovely walks on the doorstep. When it rained we had some fab table tennis tournaments in the games room.

Tommaso M said…The cottage was enchanting, warm, clean and comfortable and perfectly equipped with all the necessary for our family.” August 2016

The cottage was enchanting, warm, clean and comfortable and perfectly equipped with all the necessary for our family, our little daughter and our dog. Olivia is a wonderful host, very nice and friendly and ready to satisfy all the needs of a family especially with young children and also animals! The cottage is located in a wonderful countryside, very quiet and relaxing and the farm has beautiful surroundings.

Samantha E said…The cottage was lovely, there was absolutely everything that you need in there” July 2016

The cottage was lovely, there was absolutely everything that you need in there and the hot tub was an added bonus. The location is out of the way which is lovely if you want a quiet retreat and if you don’t mind driving out for some things to do during the day. Our car wouldn’t start as we went to leave which was a little annoying but the whole family that own the cottage couldn’t have done any more, they were so helpful and accommodating and made a frustrating experience that bit easier! I would definitely recommend this place if you’re looking for a relaxing time away!

Rebecca C said…It was our first holiday away as a family and definitely one to remember! July 2016

My fiancé and I have just left Lower Marsh Farm after a weeks stay with our 5 month old daughter. We stayed in Orchard Cottage which is lovely, very cosy with a cute garden area and hot tub. We enjoyed taking our daughter for a walk around the farm, seeing the ducks and chickens. It was a great base for us to explore South Devon and South East Cornwall. It was our first holiday away as a family and definitely one to remember!

Tom F said…“We would highly recommend this cottage….it’s a wonderful place to get away from it all and enjoy a peaceful break with some great facilities.” July 2016

This cottage was exactly as described and in excellent condition. Despite being attached to the side of the main farmhouse, the cottage was actually very private. The setting is idyllic, with ducks playing in the pond outside the back door and chickens roaming around the courtyard. The tennis court and the games room (table tennis) is very close by and again both are in good condition. We had arranged for a grocery delivery to arrive after us, but we were delayed. Olivia very kindly accepted delivery and put everything in the fridge ready for our arrival. In addition to that, a very useful welcome basket had been put together which was a lovely touch. In fact throughout our time at the cottage, Olivia was very quick to respond to any needs we had, although as it was so well appointed, we rarely needed anything more. The hot tub was up and running for our arrival and was used every day and is a great addition to the property, especially as the sun sets on it in the afternoon. Taxis into Plymouth cost c£20 each way and you do need to be prepared to use your car as it truly is in the depths of the countryside, with narrow lanes (but this is part of the charm), and despite its remoteness, we enjoyed a reliable and fast wifi service. Just a short walk out of the main gate and up the path, you can buy fresh eggs most mornings. I’m summary, we would highly recommend this cottage. With the perfect mix of privacy and approach-ability of the host, it’s a wonderful place to get away from it all and enjoy a peaceful break with some great facilities.

Alex P said…Wish i could give more than 5 stars!”  July 2016

We returned this weekend from a week here and we loved every moment of it. Olivia couldn’t have been more helpful, lending us wellies and baby carries alike. Already in our head planing for our next visit here. Wish i could give more than 5 stars!

Garry D said…Beautiful barn with everything and more.” July 2016

We stayed at Lower Marsh Farm in Kingfisher Barn, 6 adults in total and our pet Cocker Spaniel, for 5 days in July. We came to visit family in Plymouth and have days out to Cornwall and Devon. The Barn was immaculate, everything you need is there, the basket of local goods on our arrival was a very nice touch. Olivia and Ed, the owners, are very welcoming. It is quite remote but we like it that way, so much so that we want to go back in winter – can’t wait!

Alice P said…Great space for a group – wedding party! – beautiful & convenient. June 2016

We had a great time as a party of 9 at Lower Marsh Farm, within the main space and also the lovely Orchard Cottage just across the courtyard. We were delighted with the booking process, the care and attention to detail for our stay, and the experience on arrival. The space was clean, tidy, spacious and well-equipped, everything you’d need for a decent break away! Beds were comfy and linen/towels of good quality, water pressure/heat was good and the kitchen was well proportioned for us to be able to cook for the full group. Orchard Cottage was especially lovely. We were attending a wedding at the Church just up the lane, we really loved that we were able to walk to the service! Thank you Olivia and Ed for being so welcoming, and easy-going with our late arrival and early departure!

Clare M said…What a fantastic place! The kids could run and cycle, play tennis, explore. The barn was perfect great space for 2 families. June 2016

What a fantastic place! The kids could run and cycle, play tennis, explore. The barn was perfect great space for 2 families. We loved feeding the chickens, reading in the hammock and chilling in the hot tub. So much to do you never have to leave the site. Can’t wait to return. It was a truly relaxing holiday, an escape to the country. Thanks and hope to see you soon.

Emma N said…We would recommend the cottage to anyone that wants a break away, its the first time we’ve felt truly relaxed since our son arrived. May 2016
We have just got back from a week at Orchard Cottage with our 9 month old son, we had a lovely time. Hosts were extremely accommodating and nothing was too much trouble, we felt felt very at home. The farm was beautiful with chickens, ducks and cows, our son also loved the owners friendly dog. The farm is set in stunning surroundings which we enjoyed exploring, we would recommend the cottage to anyone that wants a break away, its the first time we’ve felt truly relaxed since our son arrived, sitting in the hot tub with a glass on wine as the sun went down was definitely a highlight.

Becky W said…“It was a perfect holiday and we are already considering plans to return again next year…..Beautiful house with stunning grounds and wonderful owners!” April 2016

The barn was beautifully presented and contained all of the essential amenities for 8 people to stay. Plenty of choices to eat outside and in the grounds on a sunny day and take a walk around their land. Olivia and Ed were both very helpful and friendly from the beginning, providing us with space but being there to help when needed. We all thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and watching all the wildlife whilst enjoying ultimate relaxation, the perfect spot for a break from the busy working life!! We look forward to returning in the near future!!

Christopher P. said…Lovely house and great location. March 2016

We stayed here as 6 of us for our annual Easter weekend family getaway…..provided a wealth of local knowledge and house information in a pack for us. The barn has been tastefully converted and furnished well, the kitchen is well equipped….. You can get in on either level from outside which was helpful with 2 muddy dogs and 6 pairs of muddy wellies to come in on the hardwood floor instead of the carpet. We loved having the log fire on during the evening….. We used the games room for a little bit which I imagine would be brilliant if you’ve got young kids or teenagers who want to get away….. We had a brilliant time over the weekend and would recommend it highly.

Neil H. said…Idyllic rural location with a warm welcome.” August 2015

Lower Marsh Farm is an idyllic location, and we found the accommodation and gardens to be absolutely perfect for our needs with four adults and four children under ten to cater for. The property was very clean, well-maintained and well-equipped. And we had a very warm welcome from the owners who live just across the courtyard, who thoughtfully provided a welcome pack including vegetables from their own kitchen garden. They also provided local artisan toiletries, which is not always the case for self-catering holiday lets. There were acres of space for the kids to play in including a games room with table tennis, tennis court, play area and woodland all in easy reach of the barn.

Richard P. said…Excellent, can’t fault it.” August 2015

This is an excellent place to relax, to use as a base or exploring the surrounding countryside and coast, both Cornwall & Devon: 1/2 hr to the nearest surf beaches, 1hr to Salcombe, 1hr 20mins to Padstow. We would recommend the house to anyone looking for a special break away from it all. The property was spotlessly clean with all the facilities you will need: dishwasher, w.machine etc.

Paul C. said…Long weekend break with family. July 2015

It is a spacious beautiful place set in beautiful countryside. It is so quiet and peaceful it was a change to just kick back and relax. There are some great walks to be done and pubs to visit that sell great food. Would recommend the Weary Friar and the Who’d Have Thought It. The owners live in the farmhouse next to the barn and were friendly and always willing to help. Would definitely recommend this barn to anyone.

Emma C. said…Beautiful, Tranquil Haven of Peace. May 2015
If you are looking for peace and quiet then you’ve come to the right place. Lower Marsh Farm has everything you need to relax and de-stress. I found everything new, clean, comfortable and modern. All the facilities were as promised. Waking in the morning to chickens, ducks and geese roaming outside was a magical way to start the day especially if you have children. The property is located at the end of a lane set in peaceful and quiet countryside yet it is very easy to access both the South and North coastline of Cornwall and Devon for days out. (Padstow is only an hour away.) The owners were very welcoming, knowledgeable of the area and happy to share their space – nothing seemed too much trouble. I would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking time out and clean salt air.

Shainul K. said…Idyllic family break. May 2015
The property was wonderful for our stay as 2 adults with our 2 young boys. Clean and bright and so comfortable. There was plenty for the boys to do just onsite with a tennis court, sandpit, climbing frame, chickens and ducks to marvel at. The owners were so lovely and the boys helped with some gardening and planted vegetables. We took a lovely walk in the woods which were carpeted in bluebells, The boys were off exploring and making dens. We walked to the private shingle beach which was a treat for us all. We would highly recommend a stay and look forward to our return.